Election – Day 28

Published January 28, 2016 by Bingo's Mom

Will you believe me if I say I haven’t voted in any election till now. Now, let me tell you that I don’t have voter’s card… heheh. I was least bothered to get voter ID while my friends applied for it during college days.

There is a local election that’s going to happen in Hyderabad and all parties are in full swing doing their campaigns. Today I found two slips struck in our main door and I was really surprised because that’s the voter slip for me and BD for the election. It has all the information correct with our photo. It has EPIC number too.

  

Now, BD has voter ID and no issues for him but I don’t have voter ID. All I remember is, I applied through online portal for voter ID long back. But I didn’t receive any communication or letter from government. Can I vote with this slip? I need to check with our apartment admin office tomorrow. If they say yes then I would be voting for the first time 🙂

2 comments on “Election – Day 28

  • Leave a Reply

