Mobile Phones – Day 24

Published January 24, 2016 by Bingo's Mom

My first mobile phone was Nokia 1100

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 9.27.18 pm

I got it for my birthday from my father in the year 2005. I used it for 2 years and when I got married I thought of keeping new mobile as I thought 1100 was so uncool and I gave it to my brother as if I am doing favour for him. My uncle (akka’s husband) just got a new mobile for himself and I managed to get it from him stating some sentimental reasons like I am going to get married, I am going to leave the house etc. That was 3120 model mobile:

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 9.23.17 pm

And to my surprise BD also had the same mobile. It came for around 2 years and due to display problem, I had to change it and BD got me the new fame (then) Sony Ericsson Walkman model mobile:

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 9.28.40 pm

I lost this mobile while watching endhiran movie in satyam theatre. BD was in US at that time. I was in my akka’s house. So, again I got a new mobile from my uncle. It was LG gx 200:

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 9.39.46 pm

I lost it to a thief who entered our house and stole mobile phone and money from BD’s purse. So, again it was time to search for phone. I got my MIL’s old phone which she was not using; Nokia 6030:

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 9.44.35 pm

and I had this phone for long time for about 2 years. I didn’t buy new phone though everyone offered me to buy one. I had this phone between 2011 to 2013. That was the time everyone had smart phone. Everyone had internet in their phone and everyone got connected though WhatsApp. At the end of 2013 my sister gave her 2 months old micromax canvas phone stating it was too big for her to carry.

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 9.49.24 pm

It worked fine for a year then it stopped attracting mobile signal. So I kept it for using internet and WhatsApp and I got a phone from FIL. Nokia 230:

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 9.53.36 pm

We still have this phone. BD got me an iPhone last year and believe me or not I cross check 100 times when we go out whether the phone is in the bag or not. Most of the times I’ll ask BD to keep it and I feel relaxed 😀 During my brother’s wedding, my mother kept the phone inside locker as it may get lost in kalyana kumbal 😀 😀

Out of all the phone that I have mentioned here, my favourite is Sony Ericsson, the one which BD got me. That’s one amazing phone with excellent sound clarity and it was absolute bliss to hear music from that phone. I loved that one. Now-a-days, all I dream for a landline and I love to get vintage model. Something like this:

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 11.02.46 pm

I don’t want mobile phone. I want to go back to the good old days where I remembered all our relatives’ and friends’ phone number by heart. sigh.

3 comments on “Mobile Phones – Day 24

  • 1100, Sony Ericsson is in everybody’s life I guess.. Nothing beats that dialing from old phone.. You dial 9 and wait for the dial to spring back.. My mama’s house had this vintage phone for a long time…

  • Leave a Reply

