Pongal – Day 15

Published January 15, 2016 by Bingo's Mom

Woke up with full josh to celebrate but my maid sensed my happiness and decided to take off. There started my pongal with cleaning a sink full of vessels. 

Managed to prepare ven pongal, chakkara pongal and coconut thovaiyal by 10 a.m. after cleaning the vessels and house. Didn’t have patience to read full aditya hridhayam so read the navagraha stotram for Suryan and Bingo repeated after me. 

I so missed my family. For me, pongal is something to be celebrated for 3 days with house full of relatives. 

I did my usual routine which i do for any festival. Rangoli-flowers-food. 

Breakfast – ven pongal, chakkara pongal and thovaiyal 

Lunch – same as breakfast plus sambar and vadai

Dinner – same as lunch plus boli 

  
And this is my brother’s thala pongal (first pongal after marriage). Here is their celebration at our parents’ house.

  
That pongal paanai is dedicated to Tharani 😀

3 comments on “Pongal – Day 15

  • Leave a Reply

