Bhogi – Day 14

Published January 14, 2016 by Bingo's Mom

My most favourite festival is pongal. I have very lovely memories of pongal which we celebrated when i was young. Having grand parents at villages is a blessing, in my opinion. 

Today in our apartment complex they have arranged something that brought back my childhood memories. There was one sadhu going around block by block chanting lord vishnu’s bhajan and people donated rice or money to him. There wasthis boom boom maadu as well. Here is a picture. 

  
We had kite flying event as well. In the evening it was time for rangoli competition. 

  
The entire community is in feative mood. Tomorrow we have ‘bommala koluvu’ and in the evening ‘bhogipallu’ followed by folk dance.

Tomorrow we are also going to celebrate pongal and I am planning to celebrat in traditional way for the sake of Bingo. I want her to know the importance of the festival. I hope it’s going to be fun. 

One comment on “Bhogi – Day 14

  • Leave a comment