Climbing a Mountain – Day 20

Published January 20, 2015 by Bingo's Mom

Last time when we went to Tamilnadu, my mil suggested us to visit our kuladeivam koil. I accepted immediately because I never visited the place. I have heard many stories about the place and I really wanted to visit. We decided to go there the very next day after landing at Srirangam, that is, we reached my in-laws place at 9.30 p.m. after a tiring train journey and left the house next day morning at 5.30 a.m. after packing lunch.

When we reached the place it was 8 a.m. people there suggested us to start as early as possible. I looked up the mountain and confused for a moment. What I thought was a small mountain where we can see the temple from down like malaikkottai. What I saw was a big mountain and a wild forest kind of place. When we asked about the climbing up the mountain, people there asked whether we are coming for the first time. When we told yes, they told if we start now, we can come down around 4 in the evening. I forgot to breath for few seconds. What?? 8 hours??!! Then something pushed me to climb and BD was also ok. My in-laws took Bingo from us and waved bye. We started exactly at 8.15 a.m. Within 10 minutes a small temple came and I thought that was the temple. But, people there told us this is ‘perumal paadham’ ad asked us whether we are going to climb the mountain. When we told yes that man,in his 50’s, handed me a long strong stick and told me to be careful while climbing up. BD and I looked at each other and I got little scared too.

to be continued..

4 comments on “Climbing a Mountain – Day 20

  • Leave a Reply

