Phew…

Published December 16, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

I didn’t have time even to eat at peace. I make phone calls to fix something while I feed Bingo. I write the expenditure list while travelling in auto. I take a sip of coffee and wash my face; another sip.. wipe my face; another sip … adjust my bindhi; another sip… arrange the bag; last sip… rush to go out. sigh.

I loved the saree shopping. It was fun and the salesman started laughing at our comments. My father was disappointed as there was no discount even for bulk purchases like ours and my mother got disappointed that the shop in which we got bridal saree didn’t give any gifts (read as katta pai).

The bride’s family came to our house to discuss about the marriage. Our custom is entirely different from their’s and vice versa. It was fun to see my brother is treated as ‘maappillai’.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

