Diwali / Deepavali

Published October 21, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

This year almost every festival has this confusion of whether to celebrate today or tomorrow. Apparently for Tamilians diwali is on 22nd October and for others it’s on 23rd. Most of them here are celebrating choti diwali and badi diwali so at the end we are going to celebrate Diwali for 2 days. So for choti diwali and Tamilian Diwali, I prepared this:

Photo0513

Photo0509

And for badi diwali I had two more recipes but I decided not to make for two reasons. One, I literally fainted after the batchanam preparation. Two, ‘some’ people think I am a talented cook and started teasing me 🙂 Honestly, laddus came out well but mixture turned little salty. I don’t know whether to blame it on my first attempt but, I am really disappointed.

Wishing you all a very Happy and safe Diwali.

14 comments on “Diwali / Deepavali

  • Leave a Reply

