Navarathiri / Dussehra – Day 8

Published October 2, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

Ah, Saraswati Poojai is here. The most wanted day during my school days. All my books had turmeric / kumkum stain. I remember I purposely keep the note book in which I need to finish some assignment during navarathiri holiday. I fully enjoy the holiday not bothering about school and I go to school without taking that notebook and I make an excuse by saying, in our house we will not take those books and notebooks for 3 days πŸ˜€ (which is not true).

This year it’s triple damaka for me. 1. Saraswati Poojai, 2. MIL’s birthday, 3. Friend G’s birthday.

On a different note, I am going out in the evening for shopping and going to visit Murugan Idly Kadai again πŸ˜€

4 comments on “Navarathiri / Dussehra – Day 8

  • Same pinch for saraswathi pooja.. I keep my physics, chemistry and math book for sure πŸ™‚ And y this vaithu erichal kelapifying πŸ˜‰ anyways enjoy shopping and murugan idly kadai.. going to tnagar right? Besant nagar has good view..

  • The only way I celebrate saraswati pooja is by eating sweet kesar rice and by asking her to provide some wisdom and knowledge.
    So did you go and eat at that shop? I have never heard of this shop.

  • Leave a Reply

