Navarathiri / Dussehra – Day 6

Published September 30, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

I met one famous Tamil blogger on last Friday.
I am a regular reader of her blog and I came to know that she resides at the same building where my in-laws stay 🙂 I sent a mail to her to confirm the same and yes, she stays just two floors away.
She came to our house on Friday to invite my MIL for golu and I was excited as I met her unexpectedly.
We went to her house in the same day and she kept a very simple yet nice golu. She is around 60 years old and she manages her house without maid and she goes to temple which is 3 k.m. away by walk.
Today I met her near lift and she was talking to me as if we know each other for years now 🙂 I am glad that I met her.

On a different note, I visited one golu which had all the dolls made out of beads. It was so beautiful and I asked whether I can take photo but they refused. To take revenge Bingo demanded gift separately for her. Heheh… 😉

2 comments on “Navarathiri / Dussehra – Day 6

  • Leave a Reply

