Bucket List – Review

Published August 22, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

Ok, I was going through my own blog again and again (yes, I do; often) and found this post. I thought it’s time to review them.

to buy a new bucket, no seriously. One of our buckets is broken so I need to get new one. – Yay.. I bought new bucket but err… um… after 5 months i.e. in May πŸ˜€

to visit Switzerland – Not done. Nomoneynohoney(moon).

to straighten my hair – Not done. The parlour girl asked me to show some hair in my head so that she can straighten it. I gave up.

to drive 2 & 4 wheeler – If BD is reading this, lets please skip this. Oh yeah… not done; this too.

to speak Hindi – I blame friend G (mkum… illenna mattum…). Not done.

to visit Santoshi Mata temple in Baroda – In progress. Fingers crossed.

to visit historical places of India – I visited Tanjore temple and kept it as starting point πŸ™‚ Epdi en koil sentiment?

to drink red wine – I don’t think I have courage to do this. May I remove this?Β 

to live in a Chettinad type of house – I don’t see any scope for this. Let’s see. Will apply for next NVOK (Surya host panna mattum).

Thats all folks. Happy weekend.

P.S. Happy birthday Madras. This is for you.Β 

https://t.co/kqDpqVm7hq

Playlist credit: blogeswari.blogspot.com

Also enjoyed RJ Balaji’s talk on Madras and our own Maya’s awesome tweets on Madras.

4 comments on “Bucket List – Review

  • RJ Balaji’s chennai talk n Mays’s tweets were was so nice na.. T.Nagar la anda karumbu juice and cone ice ennum gnapaham eruku πŸ™‚ Red Wine ku courage lam venda nga.. πŸ˜‰ marundu adu.. its good for heart.
    Sorry for my advice. Please please don’t straighten your hair. If you start, u have to keep continuing.. Seen frnds doing that and lamenting now.

  • You should try red wine, but like a good one… if you try a cheap one it will just ruin the whole experience

    I add things one by one on my bucket list, when the first two are done only then I move on and add the next one. That way I am more focused (Well, thats what I tell myself:D :D)

  • Leave a Reply

