Book Shelf – June

Published July 5, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

BM:
Udaiyar Part 1 – Finished reading it. Though it didn’t impress me as ponniyin selvan did, it is a good read. Like to read other parts too. Maya assured me that she will give. I have informed in library as well. Can’t wait to read Vandhiyathevan’s entry.
Eat Pray Love – Just started
Srimathi Mythili – I take some books from library as a light read. This is one among them. It was written by Tamil author Lakshmi. I have read collection of short stories written by the author and I liked it. Based on that I took this book.

A Thousand Splendid Suns – I have not started it and I am fearing of ‘someone’ who threatens me to read soon. Will start this month.

Apart from books I have started reading some magazines regularly from this month.

BD:

BD is very busy with his office work. He is yet to finish organize your mind organize your body. He is reading this as and when he gets time. This is apart from working, watching news and sports update and taking Bingo out 🙂

Bingo:

I didn’t buy any new books for Bingo because, I am planning to buy for her birthday. So, we are reading her old books again and again. Today I saw some new collection of books for toddlers in library. I mean, earlier they used to have children book which can be read by kids who can read on their own. Now that they have added toddler books as well, I am going to bring some from there and I am planning to take Bingo to library 🙂

4 comments on “Book Shelf – June

  • Ok.. Sorry to disappoint you, but Vandhiyathevan’s entry is NOT-AT-ALL dramatic! 😦 But, like always, he does impress in the few scenes that he appears! 🙂

    Anyway, will try asking Amma to pack the books when she comes in August. Else, I’ll bring it when I am going there, anyway. Pukka. Promise! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

