100 Happy Things – Day 14

Published April 12, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

Make hay while the sun shines. My MIL is now in the process of making vadaam, sambar podi, molaga podi, pickle; basically whatever can be prepared in summer and can be stored for rest of the year. Though we are getting mangoes, the prices are too high. Mango season yet to start. This year I am planning to make chundo to surprise BD when he comes back.

Last week we made ‘koozh vadaam’ and I loved the process of making it and I was eagerly waiting for the end part so that I can relish some of the ‘maavu’. I tasted it when it’s hot / warm / cold / half-dried / fully dried / fried. I used to do this when I go to my grandma’s place during summer holidays. This year I got the chance again after so many years and I was very happy.

IMG-20140403-WA0003

4 comments on “100 Happy Things – Day 14

  • Leave a Reply

