100 Happy Things – Day 4 (Food)

Published April 2, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

This must be favorite for everyone, right? I love food. I prefer Indian cuisine the most. I like to experiment new recipes at home. My MIL is an excellent cook. She can cook a meal for 10 people in an hour. I learnt cooking from her but, I cannot match with her skill and taste.

My ideal menu should be like this:

Breakfast:

Hot Idly with spicy onion chutney

Lunch:

Rice, Sambar, Kootu, Poriyal, Appalam, Rasam, Thick curd with aadai, Pickle.

Dinner:

Chappati with one dry curry and one gravy, dessert.

Apart from this strong ginger tea in the morning and evening.

I have a cousin who is a hard-core foodie. He knows places which is good for food in our city. For example, he prefers coffee at one place, breakfast at one place, snacks at one place etc. He is our helpline, if we want to eat out. Now, he started his own restaurant in his city apart from his earlier business πŸ™‚

I love highway on my plate program on NDTV Goodtimes. Needless to say, I like the show for Rocky and Mayur as well. I used to think they have the best job in the world πŸ™‚ so, leaving you with a food quote in their style:

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well” – Virginia Woolf

Leave a Reply

