Thirattipaal Sweet

Published March 9, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

Today is my brother’s birthday so, here I am with a sweet recipe (no, I didn’t make it today). Wishing him a very happy birthday and lots of happiness.

When my MIL visited me after knowing I was pregnant, she made and brought this for me.

IMG_0140

Ingredients:
Milk – 2 liters
Jaggery – 100 grams (adjust)
Cardamom Powder – 1/4 tsp

Method:
Roughly powder jaggery. Boil the milk in a heavy bottomed vessel. I used cooker bottom. Once boiled keep stirring the milk and take it doesn’t overflow. Scratch the sides and bottom gently now and then and stir the milk well. You will find the mixture thickens first and after some time curdle. At this stage almost the milk will be 1/4th of the original quantity. Add the jaggery and keep stirring. Add the cardamom powder. The mixture should be soft and moist. Switch off and let it come to room temperature.

Note ~ The mixture will turn little hard once it comes to room temperature, so take care while you are switching off the heat.

You can add sugar instead of jaggery.

8 comments on “Thirattipaal Sweet

  • Can I come with the spoon to help you guys 🙂 🙂 Belated wishes for the bro 🙂 🙂 hope you all had a good family time 🙂 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

