Carrot Juice – BM 13

Published January 13, 2014 by Bingo's Mom

This is also from my food blog. When my elder sister was pregnant, my mother used to give all the good and nice food which is good for health. She would give 75% of vegetables and leafy veggies for lunch along with 25% rice. My sister would cry to eat, though she enjoyed everything.

My duty is to give her carrot juice thrice a week. To prepare this my mother would insist me to go to market to get fresh carrots. I enjoyed the cycle ride to the market πŸ™‚

Β Ingredients:

Carrot

SugarΒ 

Lemon JuiceΒ 

Salt (a small pinch)

Water

Method:

Peel off the skin and cut the carrot into pieces and grind finely in a blender / mixie with enough amount of water. Strain it and squeeze the pulp tightly to get maximum amount of juice πŸ˜‰ Add sugar, lemon juice and salt. Mix well and serve chilled. Tastes better when consumed immediately.Β 

*************************************************

http://dreamymommy.wordpress.com/2013/12/30/blogathon-jan-2014/

20 comments on “Carrot Juice – BM 13

  • Leave a Reply

